top of page
  • Meka KIng

Praise the Lord!


This is the day the Lord has made, I will rejoice and be glad in it! The Lord is great and greatly to be praised! The heavens and the earth declare His Glory! Every day with Jesus is sweeter than the day before! How many of us have heard other Christians make these statements? I know I have made them. Sometimes the things we hear others say especially when it comes to faith, sound so routine. Maybe you have even asked yourself, "What are they so happy about"?

Well let me tell you. Praise is an expression of thankfulness-is how I would describe it. Its truly having joy over what the Lord has done, its showing appreciation to Him. Some people dance in praise; some people shout in praise, some people raise there hands in praise, while others may just clap there hands. The point is there is movement, there is excitement and there is complete joy. You maybe asking, "But does it really take all that"?

I would answer Yes, not that we are putting on a show. When I really think on how the Lord has blessed me. I want to show Him my gratefulness. There were many times I could have died, but He spared my life: that deserves praise. There were times when I wanted to give up. But He sent that reminder that he was with me, and it gave me the strengthen to keep on going. There have been trails, tests, and temptation, and even times I fell short of His glory. He never wavered, He was consistent and faithful. God is worthy of the praise.

Praise is Power, if you have had a bad day, give a sacrifice of Praise. That means when you really don't feel like it, put your feelings aside and acknowledge God anyway. I challenge you today, when all is said and done, before you lay your head on your pillow-Give God Praise!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page