top of page
  • Meka King

Lesson Learned.

I have always loved children. I just have a special place in my heart for children. One of my greatest joys is being a mother. My daughter has been a gift from God. I love her very much. Parenting does not come book or a guide to lead you along the way. Parents will make mistakes, I am the first one to say, I have not always done some things right. However,what is so amazing about children is the way they forgive. We could learn a lot from them. One minute they can be fighting over a toy and the next minute they are the best of friends.

The word of God tells us the only way we can enter into his Kingdom is by becoming like little children (Matthew 18:3).

I never really understood that verse until I had my own child.

Children have complete trust, complete faith, and they transition so easy from one thing to the other. Where we as adults, at times can be so stubborn. Well I guess I can only speak for myself. I believe it is great advice to remember the simple things, you know, before we made life so difficult. The greatest lesson we can learn from children, if we really pay attention: is how to let go.

So many of us hold on to things, people. emotions that have already pasted their expiration date. We sure know how to drag things out. I have found out I'd rather experience the pain from letting go: then managing the pain from holding on. I have made it harder on myself dealing with things; people, places, emotions; when I didn't let go. Have you ever saw those shows with the people who hoard some many things? Eventually the things they have bought or refuse to let go of, take over there whole house to the point that they can not function. Well it takes a true man and a true woman to admit when our hearts are filled to capacity junk.

I don't know about you, but when I was growing up cleaning day was Saturday. My Mom set a certain day, that was focused on cleaning and when the cleaning was done the fun begun. It may not be easy to let go, but you will have a lot more fun once you clean house.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page