top of page
  • Meka King

Light in Darkness

Psalm 119:105 "Your word is a lamp for my feet, a light for my path".

I have found the word of God to be my guide for my everyday life. Not just when I have faced hardship, but even on my best days. The word of God has been my light. The life of Jesus gives us a great example to follow on how to live our everyday lives. To walk in the spirit and not the flesh. To love those who have done us wrong, and to fight the good fight of faith.

A life without Jesus can be compared to living your life in the dark. It would be hard to see your way, and you would constantly bump into things. Life is not easy. There will be loss, suffering, and hardship. But I give glory to God that I am not alone.

Rest assured we have a light in the word of God. The light that can penatrate all darkness. The word of God is surely a lamp for our every step, that illumates the way in which we should go. We must always be ready to not only be led by the light, but let the light within us shine bright!

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page