top of page
  • Meka King

Stop, Look, Listen.

Message to the Body of Christ: In my walk with God, I have made mistakes, I had to fast and pray to get delivered of some things, even as a leader. There were times I wanted to give up, and a time I was losing hope. I have been looked down on, talked about, outcasted by some and judged by many. I have come to learn that the only perfect person to walk this earth was JESUS. Even in the five fold ministry, Minister's, Evangelist's, Pastor's, Prophet's, Apostle's including myself can get things wrong. We all fall short of the Glory of God (Romans 3:23). Many may not want to admit this or talk about this, but we all sin! BUT the word of God says, That what I want to do, I do not (see Romans 7:15-20). Sin is ever present, but we can be delivered from the body of this death...we die daily to the flesh, to worldly ideas and wrong ways of thinking and being worldly or carnal minded. We must hold every thought captive, cast down everything in or around us that is not like God so that we do not practice sin but become rulers of it! We must not take advantage of GRACE (Ephesians 2:11). Let us love and forgive as Jesus does, let us not hold on to pride or unforgiveness or even unbelief taking part of the word and rejecting others. Some say don't be transparent, but I say be relatable, be honest, 2 Corinthians 12:9 "But he said to me, "My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness. Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ's power may rest on me". It is the Glory of God that can take imperfect people, and make them new creations!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page